News Media Contacts

Contacts by Location

 

MedStar Health, Columbia, MD (system headquarters)

Marianne Worley
Assistant Vice President of Public Relations and Communications
410-772-6661 
202-531-1508 (cell)
marianne.worley@medstar.net

Brendan McNamara
Public Relations and Communications Manager
410-772-6557
571-314-2942 (cell)
brendan.t.mcnamara@medstar.net

 

MedStar Health—Baltimore Region

(MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center, MedStar Good Samaritan Hospital, MedStar Union Memorial Hospital, MedStar Harbor Hospital)

Debra Schindler
Regional Director, Media and Public Relations, MedStar Health Baltimore
410-554-2496
410-274-1260 (cell)
debra.schindler@medstar.net

 

MedStar Georgetown University Hospital

Lisa C. Clough, MS Ed.
Director of Media Relations
703-558-1287 (office)
lisa.c.clough@medstar.net

On-Call Pager: 202-405-2817
(after hours/weekends/holidays)

 

MedStar National Rehabilitation Network

Bob Searson
Marketing and Communication Project Manager 
202-877-1783
robert.m.searson@medstar.net

 

MedStar Montgomery Medical Center

Tonja Paylor
Director, Marketing and Communications
301-774-8774
tpaylor@medstarmontgomery.org

 

MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center

Cheryl Richardson
Director of Marketing
301-877-5556
Cheryl.Richardson@medstar.net

 

MedStar St. Mary’s Hospital

Holly Meyer
Director, Public Relations and Marketing
301-475-6010
holly.b.meyer@medstar.net

 

MedStar Health Home Care

Carrie Koenig
Vice President, Patient Experience and Communication
410-540-4634
carrie.koenig@medstar.net

 

MedStar Washington Hospital Center

(Including MedStar Heart & Vascular Institute)

So Young Pak
Director, Media Relations
202-877-2748 (office)
202-877-5338 (fax)
202-801-0901 (pager)
soyoung.pak@medstar.net

After hours, URGENT media matters are handled 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
Pager: 202-801-0862